About alzheimers disease. #ENDALZ

It wasn’t a happy Thanksgiving at all, not for me at least.  I wasn’t hoping for a happy day.  I don’t hope for Dad to get better either.  I would never let myself hang on to such a ridiculous idea.  All I know is that things are not supposed to happen like this.  I shouldn’t be losing my Dad any time soon.  He shouldn’t be leaving us before he’s really gone.  It’s not fair.  There is nothing I can do about that though.  All I can do is visit him again and hug him again and spend time with him and walk away when I’m done.  Again and again and again.  This is all I can do until… well… until I can’t.

Leave a Reply

