more about prayer

Does real faith in God mean action should follow prayer.

If a man prays for a company but does not invest in it, with his time or money, how much faith is he showing to the company itself. Does that matter?

Is the world possibly becoming tired of the endless chain of prayers without any action, and is that why most problems continue.

When you pray for a non profit, should your prayer be followed up with volunteerism or money?

These are a sample of questions I am being made aware of.

I tried something a few minutes ago. I prayed for the Alzheimer’s Association and immediately followed it up with a donation. The feeling was good. I have donated before, but without prayer and I have prayed before without donating.

From this day forth I will try to follow up prayer with some type of action, even it is a Random Act of Kindness.

One response to “more about prayer

  1. I enjoy what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the good works guys I’ve added you guys to my personal blogroll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

