about the Bobomobile 

Marcia Bobo loaned me this car for a long time. The color was just the right color. It was meant to be. The signs came from the Alzheimer’s Association. The signs just so happen to be about the two things I like most about the Association, the 24/7 Helpline and the “Walk to End Alzheimer’s” event. Once again, it was meant to be. I have to remove the signs frequently or they glue themselves to the car, because of heat. 

sticking the 4 signs back on

Later, I offered to purchase the car and she gave me the title. She ask me to donate $100 monthly to the Alzheimer’s Association, until I reached her asking price. 

It’s been a good car. It’s been to a lot of states and went a lot of miles with me. It has raised a lot of awareness. 

Roberta, Georgia 

Leave a Reply

