Saturday,  August 6, 2016 blog post

It’s a few minutes after 9:00 pm. I believe we are in for a thunderstorm. Yep, I just heard thunder and the wind is picking up. 

I communicated with a lady that has taken care of her mom for 25 years. Her mom has vascular dementia and is in a wheelchair. Wow, strokes. The health of this caregiver has declined rapidly. 

I am currently taking a break from walking. I must figure out some minor hip pain. Two days off so far and the pain is declining. 

Being fit is important. 

Doing unto others as I would have them do unto me is important. 

Managing my resources is important. 

Having a long range attitude is important. 

Being willing to live with the consequences of my decisions is important. 

Keeping the “Promise” is important  

Being thankful for the blessings I have, and sharing those blessings, is important. 

Roberta, Georgia 

Leave a Reply

