Life is an Epic Journey 

The stimulus for this post is some awakening inside. My Epic Journey was full of adventure, disappointment and successes. At the time, I probably wished time away, but now I realize that I wish I had savored every single moment. I don’t want to make the same mistake again. I don’t want to wish time away. I want to face it all, head on. 

In 2013 I crossed America. I went from the Atlantic Ocean to the Pacific Ocean. I was on foot 2,594 miles. I was in a car 458 miles, and I pushed a Jogging Stroller. The stroller carrier my gear and supplies. We were a hell of a  team. 

Their were many difficulties on this Epic Journey. 3 supporters passed away while I was gone. I cried, laughed and had many serious moments. I almost gave up hope, many times. I disappointed some and some disappointed me. I had wanted to be on foot every single mile. I didn’t do that, but I did my best.

I did my best. Others don’t know for sure if I did my best or not . . . . . but I do!

When I look back now I realize how much I miss it all, the good and the bad.

It was an amazing, awesome and fantastic Epic Journey. 

Ya know what, life itself is an amazing, awesome and fantastic Epic Journey. 

Leave a Reply

