why I lost 118 lbs 

Nobody teased me about my weight, and their were never any sarcastic or mean remarks made. I was sick often and generally did not feel well. 

I had purchased several books and cd’s that spoke of weight loss, and I would get very excited about the possibility of loosing weight. I probably started hundreds of diets during the twenty years I was overweight. Most of the attempts ended after a few days. 

Motive (reason)    Fear? Maybe that was it. Throwing up blood, being told I had 2 hours to live, and being in ICU for 4 days.

I do not understand the psychology of it, and maybe I don’t need to, but I went to work immediately and never looked back, not even for a minute. 

Leave a Reply

