going to increase the noise

I lay on my back with wires attached to me. I was in the Intensive Care Unit at Kennestone Hospital in Marietta, Ga. 

I prayed. I told God that if he would allow me to leave the hospital “alive”, I would get in good shape and I would help as many folks as I could for the rest of my life with no regard for me. 

I chose the fight with alzheimer’s disease. I know a little about a lot of things now, concerning this absolutely, horrific disease. 

I not only plan to continue making noise, I plan to step it up a bunch. 

I enjoy this quote from Dolly. 

Whenever I’ve wanted something real bad, I find it helps to make as much DANG noise about it as possible”               Dolly Parton 

Leave a Reply

