I raised awareness today

I drove my car a long ways on a very busy highway. The car has signs that speak of the “Walk to End Alzheimer’s”. An awful lot of folks saw those signs. I stopped to take an occasional picture and made sure to park it strategically. As usual, folks approached me a few times to speak of their connection to alzheimer’s. I gave out some cards with the 24/7 Helpline phone number on them. 

Yep, I raised awareness concerning the disease that took my dad’s life, along with millions of others. 

Leave a Reply

