situation resolved – continuing west

I explained on August 30th 2016 in a post titled “commencing the long drive back to Georgia”, that I would head home. 

The justification for my trip west was to take a break from 7 months of caregiving for mom. 
A simple misunderstanding convinced me I should turn around and start home. I started back and have covered about 300 miles. Clarification of information has satisfied my mind and I will turn around and continue westward. 

The “break” part itself, is satisfied, but as long as I am here, I wish to continue west to finish a task.

Things change in life and I am comfortable with the inevitably of that fact.

Mom is in the best of company. 

Leave a Reply

