Sunday, September 18th, 2016

I’m calling north Mississippi home tonight. Soon I will see mom and my extended family. Before long I’ll be walking and jogging down U. S. Highway 80 again. That will be good. Roberta is not a busy place. It’s a lot of things, but busy isn’t one of them. I enjoy that.

Who knows how long I will feel as I do tonight, but as of now my desire to travel extensively has disappeared. I will continue on raising awareness concerning alzheimers and money for the Alzheimer’s Association. 

I’m shocked to hear about a possible shortage of gas. 

I read about the speed record for the Appalachian Trail being broken again. Scott Jurek set a new record last year and now it has been broken. Speddgoat says that records are made to be broken. Congratulations Karl Meltzer. 

Andrea phoned today and we had great conversation. She is my buddy. She sounded great.

Spoke with William and I realize that by him sharing his situations and the feelings that go with them, with me, he is helping me learn. That’s much appreciated. I wish I could help.

A friend from the “Top of the World Motel” called and I enjoyed the call. His dog “Sunshine” is well. 

I aim to be quiet for a bit and listen. The voice will tell me what to do. I ask for that awhile back and so I need to listen. 

Life is good. I am grateful for family, friends and life! 

I kept walking. Have you ever done that? Just walk. Just walk and have no idea where you’re going? It wasn’t a good feeling, but not a bad one either. I felt caged and free at the same time, like it was only myself that wouldn’t allow me to feel either great or miserable.

Markus Zusak

Leave a Reply

