Alzheimer’s research – Dr. Steve Barger 

After hearing of the recent grant from the National Institute of Health for alzheimer’s research, I called Dr. Barger. The grant is for over $10 million dollars and was awarded to the University of Arkansas Medical School in Little Rock. I offered my congratulations to him and all of the staff at the Reynolds Institute on Aging and the University of Arkansas Medical School. I told him how much I appreciate both their attitude and work. I don’t have to look far for my heroes. 

Sue Griffin PhD will lead the team. 

I knew of this grant because a friend on Facebook sent me a link. Here is the link. 

http://www.thv11.com/mb/news/local/uams-gets-10-million-grant-to-study-alzheimers-disease/329203430

Leave a Reply

