Competition 

In 2001 I weighed 272 lbs. When I made the decision to loose weight, I decided to compete with me.

I put on some shorts, no shirt and had a picture taken from the side. I took a new picture every two weeks. I used my computer to put the pictures beside each other. I looked at them often.

I weighed every morning. I wasn’t looking for weight loss each day. I kept a running total for 7 days, added them up and divided by 7. This gave me a trend weight. 

I counted calories, everyone of them. I was shooting to stay under 1800 per day.

Competing with me worked. I lost 100 lbs in 11 months.  

Slow improvement is better than no improvement. 

Loosing weight changed my life for the better. 

Pictures are powerful

One response to “Competition 

  1. Wow, spectacular transformation! Well done

    Like

Leave a Reply

