what day do you think it is?

A caregiver at an alzheimer’s unit gave me her opinion. Before I share her opinion I need to say she has been working with the memory impaired for over 30 years. 

If they ask “What day is today?” . . . . . She asks them back – “what day do you think it is?” and she helps figure out a method to help them find it on their own. 

The proof is in the pudding, she says. 

I don’t let them go away without a good natured fight. I don’t give up. She said the Nuns fought it and so will her patients. 

Leave a Reply

