Thanks for getting them clean water 

I met “Dan” at Amicalola Falls State Park a few years back. He was visiting the park while he was back in the states for a few weeks. He witnessed me taking a fall on the East Ridge Trail and ran to help. 

He spent many years in Africa. He helped get water to thousands of people. I visited with him at the park again a couple of years after that.

Thinking about the time line he provided me with, his daughter should be a medical doctor soon. 

I found out today he passed away a few days ago from cancer of the pancreas. 

Not much money is provided to the National Institute of Health for research for this type of cancer. 

Oh I did enjoy our 2 conversations and his kindness. He was a quiet and calm man. 

Leave a Reply

