another high school classmate gone

Found out about his passing today. Hearing about friends from school passing, always stops me in my tracks. I’m 66 years old, so I would imagine he was close to that. It’s a complete shock and hard to swallow.

I hope his life was good for him. I remember him. I haven’t blogged about the others and I am not sure why. Maybe it’s piled up on me. 

Sad times. 

Class of 68 in Jacksonville, Florida at Nathan Bedford Forrest Senior High School.

So long pal. Rest in Peace. 

2 responses to “another high school classmate gone

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. It’s tough when people your own age start passing away. It’s even worse when you’re still young!

    I had a 90 year old friend once and she said the hardest thing about living so long was having out lived all her friends and family.

    Like

Leave a Reply

