Another Alzheimer’s death today . . . . . #ENDALZ 

I met Sally in 2013. She saw me walking and pushing my stroller Wilson. It was drizzling rain that day. I remember the stop. Her car was packed full of all manner of stuff, because she was moving a friend in with her. The friend had Alzheimer’s disease and had no family to turn to.

Her friend passed away today. Sally said that she remembers her first call to the Alzheimer’s Association Helpline and how many beneficial conversations she had with their counselors. She knew the number to the Helpline because I gave her a bracelet, that contained it. 

Her friends death saddened her.

Sally mentioned that she thought a cure would have been found by now. 

I didn’t meet the patient. I wish I had, but I remember Sally.

Leave a Reply

