Where am I, and what am I doing? #ENDALZ 

In Roberta, Georgia. I am a caregiver for my 88 year old mom. I keep her safe.

I am doing the work it takes to stay in good mental and physical health.

I am raising awareness concerning alzheimers disease and raising money for the Alzheimer’s Association.  

I am telling folks about the Alzheimer’s Association 24/7 Helpline. 

I am asking Congress to fund Alzheimer’s research so we can meet this 2025 deadline.   Prevent and Effectively Treat Alzheimer’s Disease by 2025

That last sentence came from the National Alzheimer’s Plan. On January 4th, 2011, President Barack Obama signed the National Alzheimer’s Plan into law after it was passed unanimously by the United States Congress. 

Leave a Reply

