About my Epic Journey from Savannah, GA to Monterey, California to #ENDALZ 

It was Epic and extremely important to me. Dad passed away in 2000 with alzheimer’s disease. Millions of others have died. This disease has no cure and culls folks out and takes them away, after a nasty struggle. I traveled 2,594 miles on foot and 458 in a car. Adapting became an everyday occurrence. I learned to live way outside my comfort zone. 

P.S. In 2015, I ran, jogged, walked and talked from Savannah to Goffs, California. This was a test of a different sort. Life has a way of doing that.

I have been almost 17,000 miles on foot, raising awareness concerning alzheimers and money for the Alzheimer’s Association. 

Only One Finish Line Matters! I plan to Keep Going until God tells me it’s done!

Leave a Reply

