He ran out of hope I guess

I recieved sad news this evening. A friends son took his life this morning. The young man had spent time in service and became addicted to some powerful drugs. His dad said his son had worked hard at trying to beat the problem, but that his life lately had consisted of one step forward and two back. 

At age 66, I have known many that chose this path. It has a very sobering affect in my life. I recognize hype more.

I look back at some recent posts and they seem foolish now. I will leave them.

The dad said his son mentioned that his friends from school had all done well, but him. 

“Hype,” why does the word pop up when it does, for me? 

Life is a mix of good and sometimes not so good. 

This is a tough day. Rest in Peace young man and thank you for your service. 

2 responses to “He ran out of hope I guess

  1. You will never be forgotten, May God Bless and comfort you and your family.

    Like

  2. My condolences to all of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

