A symbolic few feet 

A while back, I left St. Simon’s Island, Georgia. Crossing the country on foot, was on my radar. A few days later I threw those plans out to become a full time caregiver for mom and her husband. Each time I get anywhere near the route, I stop and tack on a few feet. My thoughts are to do what I can, when I can and end up at mom’s house, in her front yard and proclaim, “I’m Done” Sounds cool, doesn’t it?

It’s a purely symbolic gesture. Yep, it keeps my life a little interesting. It’s 255 miles. Gotta have some fun right? Yeah, it’s all good. 

I started here, at the Dairy Queen this morning and got a wee bit closer to Roberta, Georgia.

Leave a Reply

