Joey Cribbs 

I was about 45 miles into what I thought would be a 3000 mile trip on foot, pushing a jogging stroller full of gear and supplies. I was still reeling from the magnitude of my undertaking. What in the world was I doing? I was on Highway 80 near Brooklet, Georgia. Yep, tired, alone and wondering. I saw a church. A young man came to me. He must of sensed something. He invited me in. He brought me water and asked if I was hungry and I was. He told me to sit and rest. He went to his mother’s house and returned with food and drink. The kindness he exhibited was what this old guy needed. I have never forgotten. 

Leave a Reply

