what thoughts do aid workers have?

Some aid workers see rough situations. Some work in the trenches and do so for long stretches of time. I read about situations that can’t even be maintained, let alone solved. I’m wondering what it must be like to be near life and death situations daily. What does it feel like to be a witness to hunger, thirst and a lack of shelter. 

Think about that and then think of coming home to America and seeing what we see and reading what we read. 

The thoughts of all that has began to affect my life. It makes me thankfull for what I have and sad for those who don’t even have food, water or shelter. I pray to God and I donate to Unicef. 

This type of post makes me think of Eric Liddell.  Here is a link to one of my post about him. 

https://jackfussellacrosstheland.wordpress.com/?s=Eric+Henry+Liddell+&submit=Search

Leave a Reply

