The most miles in a 24 hour period, on foot, for me

I arrived at the Amicalola Falls Lodge at approximately 6:30 pm. I had already asked for permission to be in the park after hours, and they had agreed. That was a great group of folks working there. 

I started at 7:00 pm and ran, jogged, walked and leaned against stuff for 24 hours. I logged 71 miles. That’s around 71 each , 20 minute miles. There was very little climbing. 

That was in January, 2014. I don’t remember the exact weather conditions, but I think it was mild. If it had been adverse, I probably would have put it off. 

Ah, it was a good time. 

Leave a Reply

