Failure

At one time in my life I would never have thought of setting a tough goal. I was afraid of failure. How could I face folks? Then when I finally did set a goal, I did it quietly. That way if I failed, nobody knew. Then when I set a goal publicly and failed, I squirmed. I didn’t like that and do not plan on squirming again. I’ve grown. I’ve progressed. I now will publicly announce a goal, and if failure follows, I will announce that just as fast. Yep, I have grown because I have failed so often. I have also succeeded much. Not to brag, but to make a point, I have a list of successes that would choke a mule. The list would be small if the goals were.

The growth didn’t really come from the failure, but it came from getting back up. You know “Fall 7 times, get up 8.” It takes guts to fail publicly and do it miserably one day and then show up to go another round, the next.

Time for a quote :

 “You are never to old to set another goal or dream a new dream”    C.S. Lewis 

3 responses to “Failure

  1. You’re one of my heroes, Jack!

    Like

Leave a Reply

