Is raising awareness measurable 

I think in some quarters it may be, but I don’t see much to measure here. I think, at times, raising awareness can’t be measured. Who knows what really works? Maybe 50% of all awareness raising is a complete waste of time, but who knows which 50%. Maybe sometimes we do what we enjoy. Maybe that’s okay. I’ve had conversations with a lot of folks that do what I am doing, raising awareness, concerning alzheimer’s disease. No consensus of best practices, other than persistence. 

Having the signs on my car has always felt “Right” In fact, I think it may be one of the most useful things I have done. One signs gives out the 24/7 Helpline phone number. The other signs speaks of the “Walk to End Alzheimer’s” event. 

Over 20,000 miles in the two different cars. 

So I start each day with a prayer and keep going with what I feel. That’s good enough. 

Leave a Reply

