the homeless man on Interstate 40

I was heading to Little Rock at speed limit and as I went under an overpass I glanced up and saw a man sitting. I was ahead of schedule so I came back, parked on the overpass and called to him. He came out and we spoke. I could see his stuff laying around, not much stuff though. We spoke, I offered what I could and he only took a couple of Subway cards. I ask what else I could do and he said I couldn’t do anything. Nothing really near where he was, no homes, no stores, mostly just woods. I don’t know how it all works. I left well enough alone. I tried to give him more and he said he was okay. 

I don’t know about all this. I just don’t know. 

Leave a Reply

