what are you training for??

From the past.

Fighting Alzheimer's

Started climbing the stair system at Amicalola Falls State Park in late 2001. My weight was around 270 lbs.

image

image

Went up and down and up and down and up and down for hours, for days, for weeks and for years. Hundreds of folks would stop and ask a question. It’s a Powerful question. I didn’t know the power of it back then.

What are You Training For?

I didn’t know what I was training for, but I sure was putting in the work. I had made a Promise to God when I was in ICU in 2001. I promised if he would let me get out of there, that I would get the body he had given me in shape, and help as many people as I could for the rest of my life. I asked him to to tell me what to do.

Amazing, training to Fight…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

