a few comments from caregivers that work full time #CGROCK

Mom must be first 

Caregivers must have support in the workplace 

It quickly became apparent that some jobs could not allow me to leave to take care of dad

Assisted living facilities absolutely will call when they need to, even if you are at work

I could feel the resentment from coworkers when I received a call or had to leave, and I understood, but it still seemed to anger me

After awhile, I was told no more phone calls at work and no more leaving

I needed room to breathe, a few kind words, a hug and my paycheck 

Leave a Reply

