I want to remain relevant concerning the global fight with alzheimer’s 

It was said to me today “I know you want to be back out there on the road.” To which I answered yes. But no, not now. I have no real desire to do that. I do have a desire though to help my mom. I have been with her 91% of the time since January 24th, 2016 and her safety and dignity are paramount. The 9% time away has provided me time to rest. That time was given to me by family that lives near. I do want to remain relevant in our global fight with alzheimer’s. I do want to keep hold of a sense of being important to something and making a difference. I made a promise while in ICU in 2001. 

P.S. I have been a somewhat reluctant helper at times, but I stuck it out. I’m getting better. I feel good with the improvement. 

Leave a Reply

