Danielle the fighter (my words)

As I was watching a show about children with cancer this morning, I couldn’t help noticing the emotional strength the little guys exhibited.

It brings to mind a friend of my daughters. The first time I met her she was bald. She was just a little bitty person. I felt sadness, but she was running and jumping all over the place and she was wearing a smile. I would imagine their were times that she felt nauseous or felt pain, and didn’t smile and run around, but that’s not what this post is about. This is about a person that goes right back to  “Life is Good” as soon as the mountain lion leaves.

One response to “Danielle the fighter (my words)

  1. and so say all of us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

