Churches and a long walk 

In 2013 while pushing a jogging stroller a long ways, some churches were visited for the purpose of refilling my water supply. Surely they would be a good place to do such.

At one, a young man invited me in. It turns out, he was the preacher. We chatted in the lobby, and he let me fill my water containers. He offered me a place to stay that night, but it just so happens that was already taken care of. I turned his offer down. He gave me his business card and instructed me to call him if a need arose. He prayed for me, gave me a hug and we parted ways. 

What happened at the others was disappointing. They seemed scared or to busy. Most asked me to please move on. 

Here’s a picture of me. Not really scary right?

Leave a Reply

