80 days in senior care facilities (approximate)

In 2013 over 40 senior care facilities let us in for a visit. In total is was almost 80 days worth of time. What an honor that was. 

The stories of the lives of the residents and the staff were wonderful to hear. I would eat there and we would chat. I would sit in the lobby some of the time and speak with whomever came by. I also spoke with staff, mostly after they went off duty. We spoke of family, theirs and mine. 

Feeling Grateful for those times. 

My arrival time at most of the facilities would be usually late afternoon, spend the night, sometimes 2 and sometimes more. At some, a volunteer would shuttle me back and forth a couple of days. Rest, knowledge and inspiration were given to me by the basket full. I gave them respect, admiration for their tenacity, and kindness. I thanked both them and the ones involved in setting these visits up. 

Those were good times that truly have become Great Memories! 

Leave a Reply

