in my lane – a truck

I was driving on U.S.Highway 19 this afternoon, between Pelham and Camilla, Ga. In an instant a pickup truck going in the opposite direction, as I, was in my lane. Just as quickly it darted back, barely missing my car. I was doing the speed limit (55). It would have been a horrific wreck. I slowed and realized I had been doing everything required of me. That was close. Things could have been so different this evening, than they are. 

It brought up bad memories 

https://jackfussellacrosstheland.wordpress.com/?s=I+lost+a+cousin+in+a+car+wreck+today&submit=Search

Leave a Reply

