Is a goal a good idea ? Find a cure by 2020? #ENDALZ

I have read a lot of articles on goal setting. Almost all of them have been written by folks that are in favor of setting goals. Most agree that if you apply a name to something you want and a target date, or maybe a numerical value to it, your mind will start you in the direction, or the course, that you have set. Most, also agree, if you persist, you will normaly achieve the goal.

I remember when John F. Kennedy set a goal for putting a man on the moon. I did not think a lot about it then, but I have lately. Did it help? Did it create a sense of urgency? I know we did put a man on the moon.

Should we have a goal, with a date attached to it. for a major breakthrough in finding a cure for alzheimers disease or should the goal be for raising a certain amount of money, within a certain amount of time?

I am not an expert in anything, but I have achieved some goals that I, at first, did not think were possible.

 

Author: jackfussellacrosstheland

Dad passed away with Alzheimer's disease. My Epic Journey across America was to identify the many aspects concerning this life ending disease and learn as much about each one as possible and share it with others.